Crunchy SunButter Snack (gluten & allergy free)

SnackWhen left to my own devices I tend to eat crunchy food (also called “hippie food”), but I was still a little unsure about this gluten-free, allergy-free little snack.  Despite the unusual ingredients, it’s delicious!

My mom used to work in a health food store and she said that this (with peanut butter instead of SunButter) was their bestselling sandwich.  And she thought it was something that could easily be modified into a snack-form that I could eat.  And she was right. 

Mom made these for me a couple of days ago and I’ve eaten them every day since.  They do look and sound a little strange, but they’re my new favorite snack.


Ingredients:

  • Rice crackers or you could put it on bread (I use Organic Brown Rice Snaps because they’re free of gluten, soy, dairy, and eggs).
  • A jar of SunButter (it’s peanut-free and soy-free!)
  • Shredded carrots
  • Raisons

Directions:

  • Spread SunButter on rice crackers.
  • Add carrots and raisons.
  • Give it a try even though it looks funky.  And enjoy.
4 thoughts on “Crunchy SunButter Snack (gluten & allergy free)

  1. This is going on my list of things to try! Currently we’re on a “ants on the log” roll in our house and I think this would be a good next snack addiction for us! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

