Shake-N-Bake Pork Chops (gluten-free)

Pork[Update: I can’t have pork anymore, found out that I was allergic.  But because the recipe turned out well and is good for gluten-free folks, I’ve left it on the blog]

Both my mom and I can’t have beef  and sometimes we really want something steak-like.  I miss having a nice piece of meat that you have to cut with a knife.

As a result, my mom came up with this tasty gluten-free, beef-free recipe that even tastes good when it’s been reheated the next day!  Enjoy.


Ingredients:

  • Pork chops
  • 1/2 cup corn meal
  • 1/2 cup rice flour (or tapioca flour)
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 1/2 tsp. black pepper
  • 1 tsp. Mrs. Dash
  • Milk (just a small bowl to dip the pork chops in)

Directions:

  1. Mix corn meal, gluten-free flour, and seasonings together in a 1 gallon plastic bag (my mom always uses a zip-top bag to keep it from exploding all over the kitchen).
  2. Dip the pork chops in the bowl of milk on both sides.
  3. Put the pork chops into the shake-n-bake bag (one at a time).  Shake until the pork chop is coated.
  4. After coating, put the pork chops on a lightly greased cookie sheet.
  5. Bake at 425 for 20-25 minutes.
  6. And you’re done!  It goes great with brown rice or a salad.
One thought on “Shake-N-Bake Pork Chops (gluten-free)

  1. Pingback: Gluten-Free 101: What foods and ingredients should I avoid? | The Crunchy Cook

Comments are closed.